Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Blog Tour: Review, and Giveaway for Never Been Kissed by Molly O'Keefe

This tour is for the second book in Molly O'Keefe's Boys of Bishop series.  I'm beginning to think Molly couldn't write a bad book even if she tried. Read on to see why and don't forget to enter the giveaway!

July 1st, 2014
Boys of Bishop, book #2

Praise and Book Summary:

Perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson, Molly O’Keefe’s second novel in her exciting new series—The Boys of Bishop—features an irresistible romance and unforgettable characters in a page-turning story that delivers equal parts emotion and humor . . . with a little edge to boot.

As the daughter of a wealthy politician, Ashley Montgomery has had enough of her parents’ expectations for her future and is going her own way, volunteering to work at a refugee camp in Africa. But her act of charity turns dangerous when she takes a boat trip and is abducted by Somali pirates. Enter Brody Baxter, who was a bodyguard for the Montgomery family ten years
ago and doesn’t think twice about coming to Ashley’s rescue. Handsome and tough, Brody has always done what needed to be done. So he swoops in, saves Ashley, and brings her to a place where she can rest and recuperate without the glare of the press and her demanding family: Brody’s small hometown of Bishop, Arkansas. But Ashley soon realizes that she’s not the only one in need of healing.

Holed up with Ashley in a tiny apartment over his brother’s bar in Bishop, Brody is tempted and torn in ways he never anticipated. Beautiful Ashley, vibrant despite her ordeal, fearless enough to love him beyond his wall of self-punishment, is now determined to save him. But with a little faith and a lot of love, they just may find happiness in each others’ arms.

Barnes & Noble: 

Review: ★★★★ 1/2 stars

I seriously want to find Molly O'Keefe and give her a hug or hack into her computer so I can read all her manuscripts ahead of time.  I'll settle for the hug, a picture with her, and her signing my books.  I can only dream about the hacking part.  Anyhow, back to Molly and her terrific writing.  She has this knack for writing characters that steal your heart.  You laugh with them, cry with them, hurt with them, and just love them as they find their way.  I wasn't sure how I expected the story to go, but it was much better than expected.

Lets start with Ashley.  I loved her.  I think she's perfect for Brody.  Her optimism was the perfect foil for Brody's  protective shield.  She might have been the smaller and physically weaker of the two, but she was stronger than Brody emotionally.  I find that interesting especially since both of them haven't had the easiest of upbringings.  And I loved Brody too, don't get me wrong.  He's a man's man, one I didn't think I was going to love as much as I did.  I think it took coming home with Ashley to bring out Brody's full potential.   I really wanted to knock some sense into him and then cuddle with him afterwards.  Alas, he's all Ashley's so I'll just have to imagine that.

This book was more than just about Ashley and Brody, it was also about Sean and Cora, Ed, and other members of Bishop, Arkansas.  I truly felt like I read three stories in one.  It's another gift of Molly's.  She manages to layer in multiple stories and does it seamlessly.  It's almost like three books in one.  I do wish I'd gotten to see Jackson and Monica from Wild Child, but with all that was going on, I'm really happy with this book and just eager for Shelby's story.

I'm beginning to notice a similar theme in Molly's books.  It's not just about individual couples, but it's about family and the relationships in them as well.  It makes each story more powerful and easy to relate to.  Molly has quickly become one of my favorite romance authors.  I eagerly await news of her books and it's very easy to see why she writes award winning books.

*A copy of the book was provided by the publisher via Netgalley in return for an honest opinion.  All opinions are my own and I was not compensated in any manner.*

Purchase the first book in the series  - WILD CHILD

Barnes & Noble: 

Author Information

Molly O'Keefe is the RITA Award winning author of over 25 books and novellas. She lives in Toronto, Canada with her husband, two kids and the largest heap of dirty laundry in North America.

Site -
Twitter -
Facebook -


a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. Great review! I like when a book has great secondary characters. I think it can add so much to a story when it's done right. I'm glad you've found a new author to love. :)

    1. Thank you! You're right about secondary characters being equally important as the main characters. After all a great book has to have great components. :)



Blogger news