Tuesday, December 16, 2014

Blog Tour: Reviews of the Snapped novella series by Ketley Allison

I don't even know where to start with this series.  IT'S AMAZING!  I read all three novellas back to back in just a few hours! I need the next one now! Oh and please excuse any blasphemy and profanity you might see in my review.  These books are really that good!  You can follow the tour here: http://atomrbookblogtours.com/2014/09/30/arc-tour-snapped-by-ketley-allison-2/

Book #1
New Adult Contemporary Romance
"We have someone who saw you struggling with the deceased before using that knife. Your best friend, and our eye witness."

In nine weeks Charlie Miller's life goes from high-rolling perfection to a crypt of sin. All it takes is one night, one blade, and her boyfriend, best friend and new friends all either end up as suspects or dead.

Nate Westcott, a pierced, tattooed, charismatic lawyer, is a man she can’t have—but a seductive danger she can’t ignore. He’s cocky, infuriating, brilliant and wrong, yet he makes her question whether she really is the good girl she wants to be or more like the selfish killer everyone thinks she is.

And her body wants him in ways she’s not supposed to crave.

As the weeks close in, cracks start forming in her everyday world of pro football golden boys, law school domination and New York City nightlife. Everyone she cares about is at risk because one of them doesn’t love Charlie back. In fact, they want her out of the way. Disposed of. Set up.
One more step, and all Charlie has to do is fall through.
Week 1 starts now.

Snapped is Ketley’s New Adult Contemporary series with all the romance you’d expect, but the killer—and lovers—that you don’t.


 ★★★★★ stars

The prologue was all it took to hook me.  Seriously, if you don't believe that's all it'll take, try the sample on Amazon.  I devoured every word and every page.  At first everything seemed alright.  Charlie and Jason were together again and all was good.  When I first picked up on something that might not be right, it was from an unexpected source.  And then surprises started rolling in. I wasn't sure who was friend and who was foe.  When this first installment ended, I didn't stop to make notes, but immediately started reading Shade. 

Book #2
New Adult Contemporary Romance
Released November 1, 2014
Famous boyfriend, penthouse on Park Avenue, full scholarship and best friend along for the ride?

A smartass drummer-lawyer boy, dark obsession and a hint of betrayal?




Charlie Miller’s life in New York City is just getting started.


 ★★★★★ stars

Oh the revelations!  Just when I thought I knew what was going on, this series got even better.  Things are topsy-turvey, but I'm not happy with where things are going with Charlie. It seems all is not well in paradise.  Charlie is facing battles from all sides; school, friends, her boyfriend, and it's no longer clear who is showing their true face.  Once again I was anxious about what I saw developing between all the characters.  And I once again read this installment in an hour.  I'm really starting to doubt everyone's motivations but Charlie's. 

Book #3
New Adult Contemporary Romance
Released November 26, 2014

Charlie's first love is perfect. He's kindhearted, the sex is great, and he only wants her despite the spotlight that brings him fame. Her life is wonderful, filled with purpose and cushioned by the man of her dreams.

Something is wrong here.

Her instincts are kicking in, telling her that Slade isn't the man she thinks he is, but her heart is at war. She loves him, despite the attraction that sparks between her and Nate, the lonely, magnetic man who has popped into her life solely to piss her off. Slade loves her, despite the bright cameras and hot women and the ongoing pressure to succeed. 

Doesn't he love her?

Slade's getting closer to Charlie's new friend, a girl who blushes in his presence and changes face as soon as he leaves. Reagan seems sweet and everyone tells Charlie she's adorable, cute...innocent as an angel. But Charlie's starting to see her differently. Problem is, no one believes her. 

Simple jealousy, or a warning of what's to come?

Someone's plotting a murder, and its execution hinges on Charlie's choice. If she turns the wrong way, ignores the right signals, and chooses the wrong man, well...

The ultimate sin will result.


 ★★★★★ stars

Holy mother of God.  I apologize for the blasphemy and any cursing that you may read during this review.  This installment totally messed with my mind.  Seriously!  Many of my suspicions were shown to be truthful, but I'm still no where near figuring out the identity of the murderer and what happened.  No one is who they seem to be.  I honestly really want Charlie to pack up her stuff and move the hell out of there.  Right now, as I type this, my adrenaline is flowing and I'm on edge, the same way it was when I was reading this story. Just thinking about it ratchets my blood pressure through the roof.   

I can not wait to find out what happens next.  This installment definitely ended on a cliffhanger and I would love to read the next installment asap!  Ketley Allison has totally won me over with this series.  It's one of the best new adult psychological thrillers I've ever read. 

*Thank you to the author for providing copies of this series in exchange for an honest review.  All opinions are my own and I was not compensated for them in any manner.*

About the Author
Ketley Allison began her career by writing books as birthday presents for her friends (with her friend as the main character and opposite a super sexy lead, of course) before ending it in order to walk down a path she thought she was supposed to follow.
The writing bug never left her—and, in fact, would often bleed into the official papers she was supposed to write—so now Ketley’s putting down her suit and finally following her dream. While her friends are no longer the stars of her books, she still throws in bits and pieces of them into each and every one of her characters.
As a result, her books tend to focus a lot on friendships as well as love, because let’s be honest, friends are what really get you through—especially when your epic love turns into epic heartbreak.
Ketley’s debut indie ebook, DARK SOULS, the first in the Dark Souls Series, is available on Amazon right here and Barnes & Noble.
ENTWINED, Book II in the Dark Souls Series, is also available on Amazon and Barnes & Noble!
Website | Facebook | Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment


Blogger news